Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
June 18, 2019, 04:34:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Converting RAW to TIF  (Read 14708 times)
Lurcherjohn
Full Member
***
Posts: 140


View Profile
« on: March 27, 2010, 10:37:54 AM »

Id like to use Flash Pipe to select some RAW files, convert them to TIFS and save them in a new folder.  It works fine but only if I also copy the RAW files into a RAW folder. Can I do it without copying the RAW files as well?  It seems as if FP will only convert if it is copying as well or have I missed something?
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5031



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2010, 11:10:30 AM »


Flashpipe will do what you ask from one folder to another.
I can tell Flashpipe that I want to DEVELOP.
I select DEVELOP instead of PHOTO, select a destination folder in settings, and GO.
I created a new folder with TIFs only.
See snaps.


Fred
PS. I see something that might be confusing.
Flashpipe is reporting that nothing was moved after processing. If you look for the folder, it was made and the Tifs were made too.
Maybe that will help.
Fred
« Last Edit: March 27, 2010, 11:37:45 AM by Fred A » Logged
Lurcherjohn
Full Member
***
Posts: 140


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2010, 02:27:06 PM »

Thanks Fred. Still can't get it to work. Trying to get one RAW file developed from RAW1 folder to  Tif folder
You said "select a destination folder in settings", am I missing something here?
 This is what my screen looks like:
 

 

After pressing GO, I get :
All Operations completed

Photo transfers: 0/0
Video transfers:  0/0
Other transfers:  0/0
Amt transferred: 0.00 KB

Files were transferred to the following locations:
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5031



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2010, 03:00:25 PM »

Two things.
One did you set up the folder name for conversion location in your settings as I showed in the snap?
Two, I also mentioned that it appears that the report from Flashpipe is showing zero files moved even though it did the job.
Best way is to check for your new TIFs in your new folder and ignore the report.
If it works here, it has to work for you too, so stay together on it with me until we get a match and it works.
Fred
Logged
Lurcherjohn
Full Member
***
Posts: 140


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2010, 03:21:21 PM »

Thanks Fred,
  It worked but I had to put the destination folder the same as the source folder and let FP make a 'developed' sub folder. The info comes about having to leave it blank so that's why I couldn't nominate my own destination folder, easy enough to rename it. 'Subfolder new or existing optional' doesn't seem to apply.
After it worked it was strange to get the message:
>All Operations completed

Photo transfers: 0/0
Video transfers:  0/0
Other transfers:  0/0
Amt transferred: 0.00 KB

>Files were transferred to the following locations:

Thanks for your help Fred.
                               Lurcherjohn


Logged
Lurcherjohn
Full Member
***
Posts: 140


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2010, 03:39:34 PM »

If I add a Move operation: Photos: and new destination folder. The Tifs go where I want them but so do the RAWS. In the setting menu you can only choose Develop RAW photos AFTER they are copied/moved, my bold underlined.
  Thanks again.
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5031



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2010, 03:47:40 PM »

This can be solved too by clicking on the RAW number above. Brackets will show around the Raw number of images, and they will be ignored!

On the other question, I have no idea what you are doing differently from me, but I can create the TIFs to any directory on any of 5 drives, but it will create a Developed FOLDER for the TIFs only.
 I attached a screen snap showing the bracketed Raw files. That bracket tells Flashpipe to ignore them.

Fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!