Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
September 22, 2019, 12:21:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional ICC Profiling Software for Windows
Create custom ICC profiles with
Profile Prism for accurate color!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Transferring Files from DVDs or CDs  (Read 13706 times)
gonzuller
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


View Profile Email
« on: January 15, 2010, 04:15:32 PM »

Is there a way for FlashPipe to transfer files from DVDs or CDs?

Thanks,
Chris
Logged
Terry-M
The Honourable Metric Mann
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3158



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 05:09:40 PM »

Quote
Is there a way for FlashPipe to transfer files from DVDs or CDs?
Hi Chris,
Yes there is, just treat the CD or DVD like any other directory. Click on the "Source" section at the top of the FP window and browse to the CD/DVD drive and select the appropriate folder or sub folder.
Then set the Operations as normal. Don't forget to check your Settings and change as required, eg. you may not want file renaming.
I've just tried it, no problems  Smiley
Terry.
Logged
gonzuller
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2010, 08:09:47 PM »

Thanks Terry.

I thought that I had tried that.  I will try it again.

- Chris

Logged
gonzuller
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2010, 03:28:44 PM »

My DVD drive is the E drive and flashpipe does not have a box to select the E drive when I pull up the settings menu.
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5098



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2010, 06:01:22 PM »

Quote
My DVD drive is the E drive and flashpipe does not have a box to select the E drive when I pull up the settings menu.
I think Terry might be out of the house for a while so I'll try to help.
Up at the top of the Flashpipe screen where it says Source (see snapshot) just click on that and a dialogue box will open allowing you to select from the "tree" what drive and directory you want as the source.
The DVD drives don't show as letters in that other box.
Should be OK now.
Fred
Logged
gonzuller
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2010, 11:49:39 PM »

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!