Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
June 21, 2018, 04:12:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: All Pics are Blue  (Read 605 times)
PaulTopol
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« on: March 05, 2018, 08:53:11 PM »

Hi, Every pic in this directory has a blue tone when viewed in QI

Why?

using other viewers show correct colours.

Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4763



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2018, 06:06:54 AM »

Quote
Hi, Every pic in this directory has a blue tone when viewed in QI

Why?

using other viewers show correct colours.

Hi Paul,
Just some questions for information.
What is the color space that shows at the bottom of Qimage in the hotbar.
Did the JPGS come from a camera as a jpg, or were they converted to jpgs by what?
I see the folder is named Photos/Israelpics/FOUND
Is the word found significant to the origin as I have done?  I have used a recovery program to find lost or deleted images?
Have you selected a few or all the thumbs and right click, Rebuild Selected Thumbs?
Last..... If you could email one image, easy to solve.   wathree.ssz@verizon.net

Logged
PaulTopol
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2018, 08:09:37 PM »

Quote
Hi, Every pic in this directory has a blue tone when viewed in QI

Why?

using other viewers show correct colours.

Hi Paul,
Just some questions for information.
What is the color space that shows at the bottom of Qimage in the hotbar.   SRGB
Did the JPGS come from a camera as a jpg, or were they converted to jpgs by what?   Converted from RAW using Capture One
I see the folder is named Photos/Israelpics/FOUND My name of folder as in "Note to myself"
Is the word found significant to the origin as I have done?  I have used a recovery program to find lost or deleted images?
Have you selected a few or all the thumbs and right click, Rebuild Selected Thumbs?    I've rebuilt thumbs
Last..... If you could email one image, easy to solve.   wathree.ssz@verizon.net     On its way


Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4763



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2018, 06:09:17 AM »

Quote
Hi Paul,
Just some questions for information.
What is the color space that shows at the bottom of Qimage in the hotbar.   SRGB

So far so good.
Can you open the raw in Qimage and place in the queue?
Then Right click on the print view and select CONVERT
Use that to create aJPG or a TIF.
Reason being that sometimes, in the past, certain programs have created jpgs with messed up headers.
Other programs might ignore the headers out of order and defaut to a basic, while QU will balk.

Example:  Just three days ago, I exported a job from Coreldraw (Business cards) as a JPG into a folder that Qimage twisted into a few words in B&W.. Looked fine in IRFanview and Explorer.

Luckily, I know a guy named Mike Chaney.....Hey Mike,  Why the H wont QU open this JPG? Irfanview and Explorer have no problem.
It took him about 3 seconds to find the cause.
"Your exported jpg is in CMYK color space."
Qimage does not recognize CMYK....
Point, of course, it opened fine in other applications

So you can try making a new jpg from the raw using Qimage, or we will sift and find it.

Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4763



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 07:16:15 AM »

Quote
So you can try making a new jpg from the raw using Qimage, or we will sift and find it.
Hi Paul,
You don't have to tell me ... same face... father and son.
Just a lot more handsome....

I received the image, and have made a proper jpg with normal coloration.
All done, but I would really prefer that Mike see it and offer the precise cause .....
See snap attached from a Qimage screen.
Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4763



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2018, 01:43:27 PM »

Quote
Hi Paul,
You don't have to tell me ... same face... father and son.
Just a lot more handsome....

I received the image, and have made a proper jpg with normal coloration.
All done, but I would really prefer that Mike see it and offer the precise cause .....
See snap attached from a Qimage screen.

He is really busy today, so suffice it to say, Capture One has messed them up.
Just open the Raws in QU and Right click and convert

Fred
Logged
PaulTopol
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2018, 05:13:38 PM »

Thanks for all your help.

Not father and son but thanks for the compliments. It is a pic of me and a young photographer friend Grin

Capture One is not the problem considering the pics are from different dates, processing times,etc.
I wonder if there is a filter applied by mistake (perhaps mine). Is there a way to clear Qimage memory or cache for this directory?
I found the raw for one of the pics. Processed it again. Placed it into the "blue" directory and it shows up in QI with correct color.
Comments are welcome.

BTW when are you coming to Melbourne?
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4763



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2018, 06:05:50 AM »

Quote
apture One is not the problem considering the pics are from different dates, processing times,etc.
I wonder if there is a filter applied by mistake (perhaps mine). Is there a way to clear Qimage memory or cache for this directory?
I found the raw for one of the pics. Processed it again. Placed it into the "blue" directory and it shows up in QI with correct color.
Comments are welcome.

BTW when are you coming to Melbourne?

Capture One created the blue jpgs.
But now I gather the RAWS are blue also?  Didn't know that.
OK so if you want to delete cache, from the blue Raw, select the folder with the blue Raws, go to Utilities, click on top one "MANAGE.... Really you should be able to rebuild the cache and thumbs by rebuilding selected thumbs, Highlight/select all. right click any one of them and clcik on rebuild selected.....
Click on any thumbnail, and then CTRL A. That selects all the thumbs.

Mistaken identity?  The lad's smile, teeth, nose, and cheeks ...... hmmm  Better check Ancestry.com
I saw Crocodile Dundee, I, II, and III  Is Melbourne near that?

Fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!