Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
October 01, 2020, 07:13:44 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional ICC Profiling Software for Windows
Create custom ICC profiles with
Profile Prism for accurate color!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to save a Job in .jpg to become a web page?  (Read 2252 times)
Gordo
Newbie
*
Posts: 34


View Profile Email
« on: March 13, 2015, 11:15:27 PM »

I completed a montage: a single page w/9 photos w/borders.  I saved it as a Job.  Now how do I save it as a .jpg to become a page in my website?  I might have missed it in my search of QU "Help", & this forum's "Search".
Thanks,

Gordo
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5328



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2015, 09:08:31 AM »

Quote
Now how do I save it as a .jpg to become a page in my website?

Good morning,
Put your montage back on screen as if you are ready to print it.
(Assuming you have installed the current version of Qimage Ultimate )  scroll your mouse pointer across the little Print Setup button, upper right corner.
It will say Right Mouse Click will take you to Print To File.
You didn't mention what size the page was... so I can't help you with sizes.
If it is for a web page, you probably don't need 300 ppi.  So something along the lines of the screen snap attached.
After that, click the Print button, same as if you were printing to paper.
Notice a check in a box marked RIP. (Rest in Peace)   That removes the white areas. (see the difference)
In your case with multiple images on a page, NO CHECK IN THAT BOX.
Hope this works for you.

Fred
Logged
Gordo
Newbie
*
Posts: 34


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2015, 10:48:30 PM »

Thanks very much, Fred.

Two more really neat features in Qimage to know of.  Your step by step and attachments really help show the path.  BTW, I was in the "Print to File" dialog yesterday and worked it and clicked "OK".   That was a dead end for me - didn't realize that clicking the "Print"  button (upper right) would get more "Print to File" dialogs.  I've been clicking that button for years to print a hard copy.

BTW, I installed -118 right after finishing the last exchange....made me feel like Rip van Winkle.

I still think you should be knighted or awarded some sort of title/prize for your long time QU efforts.    (cc) to Mike  :-)

Gordo   
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5328



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2015, 08:53:42 AM »

Quote
I still think you should be knighted or awarded some sort of title/prize for your long time QU efforts.    (cc) to Mike  :-)

Alas, Terry said, "No awards or medals for Fred until I can do print sizes in millimeters like he does."
Glad you got QU to do what you needed.
Fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!