Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
July 06, 2020, 05:30:25 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Photo is Muddy Looking  (Read 1077 times)
sync007
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile Email
« on: October 14, 2019, 01:58:03 PM »

I have a photo that I did in Capture One and then wanted to print it in Qimage, I have 2 calibrated EIZO monitors why is the Qimage photo so dark and muddy looking compared to the Capture One image? Both images attached.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3074



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2019, 02:08:15 PM »

So you developed the image in C1 and then saved.  What format did you use when you saved the developed copy?  What profile shows on the bottom status bar in QU when you hold the mouse over the thumbnail?

Regards,
Mike
Logged
sync007
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2019, 04:06:27 PM »

Sorry Mike my stupid mistake did not output the file from C1 first. Also is there a way within Qimage how much ink I used on a print?
Logged
sync007
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2019, 08:00:08 PM »

Ok I did process this one out and saved it but as you can see where I removed sensor dust shows up in the image? I saved it as a 100% jpg approx 10mb in size.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3074



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2019, 01:56:22 PM »

If you removed sensor dust in C1 and then saved as a JPG, that would be the fault of C1 since it created the image.  Or do you mean you removed sensor dust in Qimage with the Vanish tool?

Mike
Logged
sync007
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2019, 02:48:51 PM »

No C1 so yes it appears that C1 is to blame, also is there a way to see how much ink is used on a print?
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3074



View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2019, 06:45:07 PM »

Only your printer driver knows how much ink is used so there is no way to tell how much ink is used unless your printer has a utility for those stats.  There is an ink analysis in the recall job dialog but it reports coverage by print area, not ink.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!