Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
May 31, 2020, 01:47:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
  Print  
Author Topic: Printing problem  (Read 26629 times)
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« on: January 08, 2017, 06:26:11 PM »

I can't seem to print a photo without cutting one side off. I need help printing the full photo. I lose about an inch on one side.
Logged
Sandy
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2017, 07:26:32 PM »

Welcome to the forum.  I gave you a provisional answer on DPReview, guessing crop lock might be the issue.  There is a video on this - go to the Qimage site  http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u/ and select videos.  The one on Aspect ratios and cropping could help.  If this doesn't work, let us know and one of the many with more expertise than I will respond.
Sandy
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2017, 08:05:04 PM »

Thank You will do
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5259



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2017, 08:11:47 PM »

Quote
I can't seem to print a photo without cutting one side off. I need help printing the full photo. I lose about an inch on one side.

Thanks, Sandy.
Let's see what he comes up with turning off Auto Crop.
But the above statement bothers me... cutting off ONE side?

Might be the driver has the wrong size output set.

Fred
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2017, 08:31:29 PM »

Auto crop was off. That's not the problem and it's not just the side it's sometimes the bottom. Almost an inch. My preview window does not fill in all the way. What you see is what it prints
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 08:54:41 PM by 2string1 » Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5259



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2017, 08:41:47 PM »

Quote
Auto crop was off. That's not the problem and it's not just the side it's sometimes the bottom. Almost an inch.
   
What printer are you using?
Make sure the driver says: Output same as input.
See typical driver setting. Screen snap.
Notice it says Output same as input, and more important, there are no checkmarks in "Scaling".
No enlarge instructions.

Let us know.
Fred
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2017, 09:39:05 PM »

Canon Pro 100
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5259



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2017, 10:14:56 AM »

Quote
Canon Pro 100

Aaah, now we cannot miss solving this. Same printer as mine.
OK Let me match your settings,
Paper type, size, and orientation. The whole thing.

or... you match my screen snaps. (Pay extra attention to the last snap. No scaling, NORMAL.)

If you match mine, line for ,line, and screen for screen, and it still cuts off, then I want to see the print size vs paper size setting in Qimage, and placement, orientation etc.
I can, tell the printer I am using letter size paper, but put a sheet of 5 x 7, and it will not print.
So it isn't that.
Any chance the paper size is 8 x 10 but the selected size is A4 or Letter size?


Fred
« Last Edit: January 09, 2017, 10:17:42 AM by Fred A » Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2017, 11:57:09 AM »

I have everything set the same as you except print quality. You have custom I have high. I have Page layout Normal Size. 
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5259



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2017, 12:40:03 PM »

Please, sir,
How about some particulars.
Print size, paper size, (both, the paper size on the box, and the paper size selected in the driver)

Screen snap of the main screen above the preview or view panel.
I need to see if you are trying to print too large for the paper.
I need information in order to sort this out and try to help
Obviously, you have something set wrong... but where?
Please refer to attached screen snaps, and try to give some information.
How many images on the sheet.?
Do  you have borders turned on?
Placement setting: Optimal or Freehand?

Information please.
Thanks,
Fred
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2017, 01:55:01 PM »

I don't have Screen snap...and I don't see that page that says soft proof...and my max PPI only goes to 600
« Last Edit: January 09, 2017, 02:01:02 PM by 2string1 » Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5259



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2017, 02:04:08 PM »

Quote
I don't have Screen snap...

Well OK.
I expected that you would see what information I was looking for, and screen snap or not, you could type the answers in  here.
Are you located in the US or Canada? I would be happy to walk through the Q & A over the phone after lunch.

Otherwise, I am unable to help without help from you.
You could tell us if Borders are in use; how many prints on  a page; what size print; what size page; did you change margins?
What does it say (like my snaps show) above the Live View screen for printable area and the native ppi input.  The numbers up there, will tell if you have borderless on, or scaling on.
But, without help from you.....
Fred
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2017, 02:08:27 PM »

Maybe this will work. I use the snipping tool. Is this what you want?
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2017, 02:11:42 PM »

Here is the other shot
Logged
2string1
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


View Profile Email
« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2017, 02:24:06 PM »

Printer settings
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!