Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
November 23, 2017, 04:08:13 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem printing multiple pages with new Canon PRO-1000  (Read 332 times)
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4565



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2017, 01:15:34 PM »

Quote
That is where the bugs lie. In their driver.

Steve, just went to lunch and closed Qimage. Returned and opened Qimafge to my default Pro 100. I chenged to the Pro 1000, and opened the driver, and I have 3 copies back again.
If I owned this printer I would definitely save an 8.5 x 11 glossy in Qimage printer set up after confirming it was set to 1 copy before I saved it.
I would also advise Canon.
I know the models I was just pointing out that the settings witin the drivers are in the same location.
Fred
Logged
srjacob
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile Email
« Reply #16 on: November 09, 2017, 01:21:17 PM »

I did save the setup, and now I am only getting one copy.

If I reported it to Canon, they would ignore me (as Epson always did).  If you or Mike reported it, they might fix it.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 2429



View Profile Email
« Reply #17 on: November 09, 2017, 05:07:15 PM »

OK, I had a chance to walk to the other building and try our Pro-1000.  I'm not able to reproduce the problem: I always got 1 in copies in the driver and always got 1 copy out of the printer.  So unfortunately I can't report it if I can't repeat it.  I've been following the advice here and the only other thing I could suggest (if the problem comes back) is to select the Pro-1000 and then click the "Reset preferences to printer defaults" button to the right of the Properties button on the Printers and Settings tab.  Then choose "Printer".  Then set up all the driver settings manually (don't load any saved setups or jobs).  That would reset the saved driver settings: in case there was something in the "remembered" driver settings that was causing multiple copies.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
srjacob
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile Email
« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2017, 07:15:43 PM »

Thanks, Mike,

However, there is still the issue of "Fit to Page" vs "Fit to Paper".

"Fit to Paper" give me the oversize print that fills 4 pages.
"Fit to Page" seems to print correctly.

This seems to be a problem.  I should get the same results since the page size is the paper size.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!