Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
August 23, 2019, 10:59:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem using templates created 3 yrs ago  (Read 182 times)
Gordo
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


View Profile Email
« on: August 02, 2019, 02:47:42 AM »

Problem using templates created aprox 3 years ago.   Now using v2019.122
Thanks,
Gordo
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5062



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2019, 08:53:35 AM »

Quote
Problem using templates created aprox 3 years ago.   Now using v2019.122
Thanks,
Gordo

What is the problem?
Error message?
How are you accessing the templates?  Will they load?
Fred
Logged
Gordo
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2019, 05:38:55 PM »

Hi Fred,
Sorry for my "empty" starter question :-(      My subject template is for a 5x7 greeting card on 7x10.  On the back (when folded) there's a 1x2 logo image.       

Since posting, I found the replacement for the "Print Properties" dialog - (Prints).   Also then found the location for "Rotation".   Therefore the desired thumbnail loaded properly with my two borders and proper margins - then I rotated it.

Ya-Butt,  the logo image didn't load - just the proper sized and location red grid place marker.   I'll try another thumb image (using the same template) to see if the same logo image loads on it.   That logo thumbnail is in another folder than the front-of-card thumbnails.  But in the QImage v I've used previously, the logo image opened simultaneously with the 5x7.

Thanks,
Gordo   
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5062



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2019, 05:49:45 PM »

sounds like it can't find the image. Then it loads the template only.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 2814



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2019, 05:50:30 PM »

A red template where an image used to be, means the image file was deleted or moved since the job was saved.  They can be replaced though as long as you still have the image (logo).  Just locate the image and then hold the Alt key and drag the thumbnail and drop it onto the red template and the red template will take that replacement image.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!