Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
December 02, 2020, 04:03:12 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Recover Printer Sizes?  (Read 3150 times)
rachlinent
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« on: February 06, 2015, 11:07:27 AM »

I suddenly lost all the custom print sizes that I had set up over time.  Now I only have a short list of "standard" sizes

How can I recover all the ones I had?  I can't find where they may be stored so that I can restore them from a back up.

Howard R
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5372



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2015, 11:31:41 AM »


Quote
I suddenly lost all the custom print sizes that I had set up over time.  Now I only have a short list of "standard" sizes

How can I recover all the ones I had?  I can't find where they may be stored so that I can restore them from a back up.

Howard R

Good Morning Howard.
First place to look is to click on the main print properties (zebra button).
Just below the main preview panel.

When that opens, look for the "tools" icon and click that.
When that opens, click on LOAD sizes
When that opens, select a saved set of sizes.
See screen snaps.

I think I recall a SIZES.INI file in the main Qimage folder.
Recover that from your back up.
Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5372



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2015, 11:33:13 AM »

Here the size.ini
Logged
rachlinent
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2015, 01:09:48 AM »

Hi Fred,

Thanks for your response.  I tried "Load Sizes" and found that none of the three files had all my thirty seven custom sizes.

Then I searched for "sizes.ini" files in my backup drive.   I found the latest one on the drive had all my sizes.  I then copied that file to the ddisoftware/Qimage/save folder and renamed it "{Q}HR Sizes.btn.  When I went back into Qimage to "load sizes", it was there and I now have all my old sizes back!

Thanks for your help.
Howard
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5372



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2015, 09:59:44 AM »

Quote
Then I searched for "sizes.ini" files in my backup drive.   I found the latest one on the drive had all my sizes.  I then copied that file to the ddisoftware/Qimage/save folder and renamed it "{Q}HR Sizes.btn.  When I went back into Qimage to "load sizes", it was there and I now have all my old sizes back!

What a neat idea.
I never would have thought to do it that way.
I probably would have just refreshed the sizes.ini to the Qimage folder where it came from, opened Qimage, opened the tool thingy again and saved it there.

I like your way better.

Thanks,


Fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!