Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
September 20, 2021, 08:35:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional ICC Profiling Software for Windows
Create custom ICC profiles with
Profile Prism for accurate color!
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: v2018.106 issues/comments  (Read 5814 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3346



View Profile Email
« on: July 23, 2017, 03:20:27 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u

v2018.106  Jul 23, 2017

Priority: High

2018.106 is a major update that includes new features, stability improvements, and bug fixes.  See the full changelog: http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u/2018-changelog.txt

Mike
Logged
vdr
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2017, 06:30:00 PM »

Mike, a Suggestion,
The referenced TXT link has text extending beyond the normal 100% screen display.
Suggest using a Text processor that uses "word wrap" so the entire text lines will appear on screen when viewing (at 100%) such a Text Link.
Regards, Vernon....   
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3346



View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2017, 06:42:23 PM »

Mike, a Suggestion,
The referenced TXT link has text extending beyond the normal 100% screen display.
Suggest using a Text processor that uses "word wrap" so the entire text lines will appear on screen when viewing (at 100%) such a Text Link.
Regards, Vernon....   

What size (resolution) screen are you running?  The text doesn't even make it halfway across my screen!

Regards,
Mike
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2017, 11:05:24 PM »

Many errors with QU18-106 Ė canít change anything; orientation, profiles, canít even exit w/o getting errors about write access denied to C:\ProgramData\DDISoftware\Qimage folder I had to roll back to V105 to get it to work again. Sent email with screen snips of the errors. Snips attached also.

Windows 10 Pro
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3346



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2017, 12:00:22 AM »

Doesn't sound like a Qimage problem.  By that message, it looks like something is preventing Qimage from writing to that folder.  Either somehow the permissions got set wrong for that foler (or file), or maybe your anti-virus software is interfering?

Mike
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2017, 12:18:16 AM »

Dog gone Bitdefender "RansomWare Protection" was the culprit. Useless feature implementation, doesn't even prompt you to allow access, and whitelist a program. Just denies access, and crashes the program w/o warning.

Thanks!
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3346



View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2017, 12:27:18 AM »

Dog gone Bitdefender "RansomWare Protection" was the culprit. Useless feature implementation, doesn't even prompt you to allow access, and whitelist a program. Just denies access, and crashes the program w/o warning.

Thanks!

Ah, OK.  Glad you found it.  I prefer the ransom be paid in small bills, cash only.  Wink

Mike
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2017, 12:30:15 AM »

 LOL Grin
Logged
BrianPrice
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 257



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2017, 11:12:28 AM »

Mike, I use the Chrome 2011 skin, and in 108 the selected print size is white, and can't be easily seen. Screenshot attached.

Brian
Logged
Chris
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2017, 08:44:56 PM »

Hi, I installed 2018.106 last night and started to get an access violation message as soon as I tried to add a image to the live view area.
uninstalled version 106 and put 105 back on my comp, but still get the same access violation.
This seems to be only be happening when I have "Thumbs off (file name view) selected. Is anyone else getting this issue?

Thanks

Chris
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2017, 08:48:30 PM »

Are you using Bitdenfender Ransomware protection? I had a similar problem and had to turn it off to get QU working again.
Logged
Chris
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2017, 08:52:01 PM »

No, nothing but windows defender on this system (win 10 pro)
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2017, 09:11:47 PM »

No, nothing but windows defender on this system (win 10 pro)

If you're in a hurry, reinstalling .105 fixed it for me until I found out that Bitdefender was the problem. Might want to do that until Mike can get to the bottom of it. Unless he chimes in and needs you to do some debugging.

Hope this helps.
Logged
Chris
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2017, 09:17:19 PM »

Thanks for the ideas  Smiley
Unfortunately, I have put version 105 back on but get the same issue  Sad
Logged
avpman
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: July 24, 2017, 09:22:40 PM »

Are you on Win 10? By any chance did it get auto upgraded to the "Creator's Version?"
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!