Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
November 16, 2018, 09:27:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: v2018.114 issues/comments  (Read 1385 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 2619



View Profile Email
« on: February 10, 2018, 07:12:10 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u

v2018.114     Feb 10, 2018

Priority: Med

2018.114 improves some controls on the Printers and Settings tab and fixes bugs related to the Print Unclog Pattern and  High Precision Cropping Tool.

Mike
Logged
Terry-M
The Honourable Metric Mann
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3097



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2018, 04:15:50 AM »

Quote
2018.114 improves some controls on the Printers and Settings tab
Yes, much better than those tick boxes as you can see exactly what is set. Thanks Mike.
Terry
Logged
kmonte
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2018, 07:12:39 PM »

I installed the latest QImage Ultimate after using the trial version, which should have included the plugins.

When this installed, it did say that it found Photoshop Elements 2018 and an old Photoshop.

I am using Photoshop Elements and when I go to Files-> Automation Tools, there is not anything there for QImage.
Pertinent screenshots that may help:






I do use plugins with the Photoshop Editor, but these are enabled by Edit-> Preferences-> PlugIns-> Additional Plugins Folder
I did not see anything in the QImage program file directory that looked like plugins.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 2619



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2018, 08:34:03 AM »

Could you post a screenshot of the installer screen that shows the status of the plugin installation such as which versions were found (and where)?

Thanks,
Mike
Logged
kmonte
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2018, 08:29:47 PM »

Mike,
I uninstalled and reinstalled QImage Ultimate and apparently it did not install without problems, and actually the same as the first time, just not as I had remembered. 2 problems:

This time pics as attachments because sites and such not cooperating tonight.
Logged
kmonte
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2018, 03:01:12 PM »

In case the attachments are a problem,

Part way thru with the installation, a popup error message window labeled "Quplug-1" had this message:

|-----------------------------------------------------|
|      List index out of Bounds (0)     |
|-----------------------------------------------------|                               

I pressed the OK button, the installation progress bars finished and the following was reported:

|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
|        PlugIn Installation                                                                 |
|    ***INSTALLATION LOG***                                                          |
|    LOCATE ADOBE PRODUCTS...                                                    |
|    Photoshop installations found:                                                  |
|    c:\Creative Suite CS2\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins\(32 bit)    |
|                                                                                                    |
|    Photoshop Elements Installations found:                                  |
|                                                                                                    |
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

So the old PS CS2 was found but the Photoshop Elements was not found.
Logged
kmonte
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2018, 09:13:46 AM »

Mike,
From the installation log, plugins were installed for Lightroom and Photoshop, but not Elements.

Made Dir: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Lightroom
Made Dir: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Lightroom\QUExport.lrdevplugin
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Lightroom\QUExport.lrdevplugin\QUExportMenuItem.lua | 07-02-2017 | 14:20:58 | | 1746 | d224409b
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Lightroom\QUExport.lrdevplugin\ReadMe.txt | 04-18-2017 | 10:04:08 | | 790 | 96c0ac0f
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Lightroom\QUExport.lrdevplugin\info.lua | 04-17-2017 | 13:21:12 | | 361 | 44d46202
Made Dir: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop\QUAutomate.8li | 07-02-2017 | 14:18:20 | | 1637888 | 8893b0
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop\QUExport.8be | 07-02-2017 | 14:19:06 | | 642560 | 68339c0b
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop\QUAutomate.x86.8li | 04-17-2017 | 17:17:14 | | 1247232 | 767b3582
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop\QUExport.x86.8be | 04-17-2017 | 16:03:46 | | 528384 | 620fbf73
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop\ReadMe.txt | 04-11-2017 | 15:30:22 | | 562 | cb004a8c
File Copy: E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\QUPluginInstaller.exe | 01-13-2018 | 13:10:04 | 1.0.0.0 | 11107312 | 3f7ab25c

I checked the ...\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins directory and there were the plugin installer program and these directories: Export, Lightroom, Photoshop and.

The Photoshop plugins did not work with Elements 2018 by my method of Elements -> Edit -> Preferences -> Plugins -> Plugins -> Choose => directory of shortcuts to plugin directories. I added a Photoshop Plugin shortcut for E:\ProgramData\ddisoftware\Qimage\Plugins\Photoshop

I also ran QUPluginInstaller.exe and got the "List out of Bounds (0)" error window then the:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
PlugIn installation
*** INSTALLATION LOG ***
LOCATE ADOBE PRODUCTS...
Photoshop installations found:
c:\Creative Suite CS2\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins\ (32 bit)

Photoshop Elements installations found:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
report. I don't have Lightroom but plugins were installed for Lightroom.

Does QImage Ultimate support plugins for Adobe Elements 2018? All I really need are the Adobe Elements 2018 plugin files and I can put them in appropriate places.
Logged
kmonte
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2018, 09:25:32 AM »

Mike,
Although QImage Ultimate is not showing up as a plugin filter, it is now showing up as and automation tool. That works for me.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!