Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
December 02, 2020, 02:32:24 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional ICC Profiling Software for Windows
Create custom ICC profiles with
Profile Prism for accurate color!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: v2020.123 issues/comments  (Read 1174 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« on: September 16, 2020, 08:41:40 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u

v2020.123      Sep 16, 2020

Priority: Med

2020.123 includes:

  • Search: Ability to search metadata in images (ex: keyword search)
  • Search: Ability to show individual images or folders in folder/keyword search results
  • Migrate: Utilities/Migrate function updates links (jobs, albums, etc.) to plugin export folders since they move during migration
  • Jobs: All jobs (and albums) are now updated whenever an image is renamed or moved (or a folder name is changed) using Qimage rename/move functions
  • Print Info: Added an option to print the full path + filename under each print
  • Unclog/purge: Added a choice for violet ink color (used by Epson P700/P900)
  • See Rusty Nelson's video on these features: https://youtu.be/eaf-BGUTkkM

Mike
Logged
gambler0
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2020, 04:05:10 PM »

Just  renew my existing registration and paid. I am not receive any email with registration,not able to upgrade, can you please check what is going on.?
Logged
gambler0
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2020, 04:09:32 PM »

forget to say that i use same email address and not change anything
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2020, 05:47:22 PM »

We got this corrected via email.  The email on your order was completely different than what we had on file, as were the name and mailing address.  Had no idea who you were until I emailed you.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
msadat
Newbie
*
Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2020, 08:23:57 PM »

hi mike, i think a while back you said, you will add the HEIF format to qimage, but as of 121, it still can not see it.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2020, 10:31:39 PM »

hi mike, i think a while back you said, you will add the HEIF format to qimage, but as of 121, it still can not see it.

We were discussing HEIC at that time which has been supported for quite a few versions.  HEIF, while similar, is a different format and is not supported by the imaging tools I use.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Yvan
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2020, 02:04:18 PM »

Hi Mike,

A long time user of QImage, I am havingg an issue with some TIF files for the first time. I have the most recent version v2020.123

The issue is that QI Ultimate cannot read some TIF files. Message = Image Read Error.

It reads other TIF files.

Question: could it be related to color space? My most recent TIF files are stored with Prophoto color space.

Thanks,

Yvan

Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5372



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2020, 02:43:41 PM »

Quote
A long time user of QImage, I am havingg an issue with some TIF files for the first time. I have the most recent version v2020.123

The issue is that QI Ultimate cannot read some TIF files. Message = Image Read Error.

It reads other TIF files.

Question: could it be related to color space? My most recent TIF files are stored with Prophoto color space.

Thanks,

Yvan

Hi Yvan,
Just some information...... What was used to create the TIFFS that will not read?
Prophoto is not a problem. I can easily make and have made TIF using prophoto.color space by doing a convert  in Qimage with profile to profile conversion checked..
Fred
Logged
Yvan
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2020, 03:12:31 PM »


Hi Yvan,
Just some information...... What was used to create the TIFFS that will not read?


Hi Fred,
I use On1 PhotoRaw 2020.5, their latest version.

Thanks,

Yvan
Logged
Yvan
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2020, 03:15:39 PM »

Hi again Fred,

This is very mysterious, but I went back to the same folder and everything was OK. All TIF files read properly !

This is curious... A lot of things could have happened, from software-related to hardware related...

Anyway, everything  seems OK now.

Thanks a lot for your fast reply!

QI is great !

Yvan
Logged
David Eckels
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2020, 04:40:38 PM »

I just upgraded to the latest version of QI ...123 and get the following error when I try to access QI from the Lightroom Classic plugin (File>Plug-in Extras>Qimage Ultimate).
How to fix?
« Last Edit: October 09, 2020, 05:04:36 PM by David Eckels » Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« Reply #11 on: October 09, 2020, 06:22:47 PM »

What version of LR Classic?  LR 5.0 or higher is required.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
David Eckels
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2020, 07:08:19 PM »

Yes I knew that. Version 9.4, the latest. Thanks for getting back to me, Mike. I love this program!
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2020, 08:41:08 PM »

You might want to remove the plugin via the LR plugin manager and then reinstall Qimage.  When you reinstall, make sure you are using the same Windows account that you intend to use when you run Lightroom.  If you install as an administrator and then switch to a limited user account to actually run the software, it can cause issues.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
David Eckels
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2020, 10:26:14 PM »

First I tried removing the plugin. No joy. Then I tried a repair of QU. No joy. Even after exiting LRc and restarting, there was a QU plugin in a completely different place. I deleted that in File Explorer, even removed the PS plug-ins, then uninstalled QU. Made sure it was gone by restarting LRc; it was. Then reinstalled with the new v2020.123 download. Joy! Whew! Thanks for the follow up, Mike.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!