Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
December 02, 2020, 09:01:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Auto job log stopped working  (Read 7257 times)
Lynn
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile WWW
« on: June 12, 2009, 01:04:47 AM »

Just as the title says, went back for a job and found that the last week or so are not there, went into the log folder and unchecked read only but has made no difference - did not record after that either.

Lynn
Logged
Terry-M
The Honourable Metric Mann
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3197



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2009, 07:26:14 AM »

Hi Lynn,
I suggest you check your preference settings, maybe auto job logging got turned off for some reason.
Edit menu, Preferences, Job Logging.

Terry.
Logged
Lynn
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2009, 08:07:35 AM »

Tahnks Terry,

I had checked that and it was set on "keep last 100 jobs". I flicked it onto "keep all" to see if that fires it up.

Lynn
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3181



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2009, 03:11:41 PM »

How are you opening the job log folder?  If you are just clicking the "Recall" button, there's another factor involved here.  I think your jobs were probably saved and Qimage is just looking in the wrong (old, based on the old version) folder.  What happens is that versions 2009.250 and later moved the job log folder, BUT... the recall dialog is designed to open the last folder that was used so it could still be pointing to the old job log folder and not showing the new files if you use "Recall".  Try this:

(1) Click "File", "Open Automated Job Log".  Doing it this way, it should go to the new job log folder.
(2) If not, click the "Go to job log folder" button at the top of the dialog (printer icon).

Mike
Logged
Lynn
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2009, 04:28:31 PM »

Hello Mike,

"File", "Open Automated Job Log". This is the only way I have ever accessed the auto job log. So I don't expect that the glitch is here.

Lynn
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!