Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
December 05, 2021, 01:39:36 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional ICC Profiling Software for Windows
Create custom ICC profiles with
Profile Prism for accurate color!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: v2010.200 issues/comments  (Read 8826 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3420



View Profile Email
« on: February 19, 2010, 09:52:25 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage

Qimage v2010.200 (02/19/10):

    ddisoftware, Inc. has just released a significant upgrade to its Qimage photo printing software.  This latest revision comes with UI (user interface) refinements that improve the overall user experience, allowing users to go from original photos to prints of optimal quality more efficiently than ever before.  We've even updated the interface to be touch-aware to support multi-touch monitors and the upcoming Windows 7 touch tablets that will appear on the market later this year.  On these devices, a simple flick of the finger can be used to "throw" thumbnails onto the print page, throw unwanted prints off the page, flip pages forward/back, etc.  This revision has also undergone a comprehensive QA review that has led to a number of bug fixes.  We know that amateurs and professionals alike depend on Qimage to produce optimal quality from their digital photos so we thank our loyal users for the opportunity to bring yet another advancement to the field of digital photo printing!

Mike
Logged
PH Focal-Scape
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 262



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2010, 11:11:03 PM »

Thank you very much Mike.

Peter
Logged

Alex
Newbie
*
Posts: 49


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2010, 01:16:53 AM »

Thank you!

I have a potential issue or more likely confusion

When I use the menu Help.... Analyze Current Settings, I get the message (to paraphrase): "You are using a monitor gamma other than 1.0...  You should be using monitor icc profile... to change go to Actions... Slideshow... and change."

But I am using a monitor profile.  In color management set up it shows that my windows monitor profile matches the setting I have for Qimage (yellow = selected olive color) and it is checked as being used.

Not only that when I do start a slideshow I see nowhere to change gamma if I wanted to.

I recall using this 'Analyze settings" before and not seeing that gamma 1.0 message.

Thanks
Alex
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 01:32:13 AM by Alex » Logged
Bobl
Newbie
*
Posts: 5



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2010, 11:51:13 AM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage

Qimage v2010.200 (02/19/10):

    ddisoftware, Inc. has just released a significant upgrade to its Qimage photo printing software.
Hmm, how many years have I been running Qimage? Too many apparently. Loaded up v2020.200 on my Vista 32 laptop - resulted in the usual 'has this software installed correctly' blurb.
But on trying to run the program, it freezes on the Qimage logo and never comes up. Then Vista goes on to 'review' why qimage did not open properly.
1st time that has ever happened to me.
Re-install?
Thanks for the assist.
Bobl
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5452



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2010, 12:30:24 PM »

Thank you!

I have a potential issue or more likely confusion

When I use the menu Help.... Analyze Current Settings, I get the message (to paraphrase): "You are using a monitor gamma other than 1.0...  You should be using monitor icc profile... to change go to Actions... Slideshow... and change."

But I am using a monitor profile.  In color management set up it shows that my windows monitor profile matches the setting I have for Qimage (yellow = selected olive color) and it is checked as being used.

Not only that when I do start a slideshow I see nowhere to change gamma if I wanted to.

I recall using this 'Analyze settings" before and not seeing that gamma 1.0 message.

Thanks
Alex

Alex.
I have the same thing as you described.
Mike will fix it  when morning arrives.

Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5452



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2010, 01:05:28 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage

Qimage v2010.200 (02/19/10):

    ddisoftware, Inc. has just released a significant upgrade to its Qimage photo printing software.
Hmm, how many years have I been running Qimage? Too many apparently. Loaded up v2020.200 on my Vista 32 laptop - resulted in the usual 'has this software installed correctly' blurb.
But on trying to run the program, it freezes on the Qimage logo and never comes up. Then Vista goes on to 'review' why qimage did not open properly.
1st time that has ever happened to me.
Re-install?
Thanks for the assist.
Bobl

Hi Bob,
I guess the first thing to try would be to disable the antivirus software, then uninstall Qimage and reinstall.
Sometimes, the AV programs are very aggressive and mess up a download and installation.... might even take a fresh download too when the Anti virus is in disabled mode.
You can enable it right after the Install.

Fred

Additional.... I just uninstalled and reinstalled. No longer get that error message.
Fred
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 01:49:18 PM by Fred A » Logged
Bobl
Newbie
*
Posts: 5



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2010, 03:48:03 PM »

Thanks for the thoughts Fred, I finally got my v2010.200 to run - had to reset the whole shebang. Printer profiles, the works. But it is running <g>.
I'll try the uninstalling and reinstalling later today, see if the cures the 'installing correctly' message.
Later.
BobL
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5452



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2010, 03:55:02 PM »

That message is part of Vista. You wont cure that. I think Mike has a disclaimer somewhere that forewarns you about that message and advises to just click that it installed OK.
It's also in W7.
Fred
Logged
Bobl
Newbie
*
Posts: 5



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2010, 04:10:22 PM »

Really? Hmmm just did an uninstall, and re-installed v2010.200 and man, am I impressed.
1. no error (vista message?) on installation.
2. much quicker starting qimage.
3. seems to process prints a lot quicker.

Mind you, I haven't uninstalled/reinstalled this program in - what probably 4 years - until today (of course this was after re-setting qimage on startup). Might be worth it to re-do this annually.
Still a happy camper..
BobL
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5452



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2010, 04:15:22 PM »

Quote
Really? Hmmm just did an uninstall, and re-installed v2010.200 and man, am I impressed.
1. no error (vista message?) on installation.

It doesn't always come up. I think I read where it had to do with whether the author of the program paid for certification by MS or not.
Not sure, but I read that somewhere.
Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5452



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2010, 07:37:17 PM »

That message is part of Vista. You wont cure that. I think Mike has a disclaimer somewhere that forewarns you about that message and advises to just click that it installed OK.
It's also in W7.
Fred

I just installed 201 and got the alert message from Mike advising that you might expect that message from Windows.
See snap
fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!