Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
November 30, 2021, 12:56:38 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Zoom Layout, Saving Layout Questions  (Read 10705 times)
kieranmullen
Newbie
*
Posts: 33


View Profile
« on: July 30, 2009, 04:08:04 PM »

So I am arranging 4x6 8x10 on some sheets.  The larger you make the sheet of course the larger you move out to get it all into view. However how can one zoom in to manipulate photos? I do not seem to be able to find the zoom button.

Also I have been saving the jobs and opening them back up in the program. But why not associate the files with the program so I can double click on a job and have it load up just like a document in any other program?  Or are my file associations screwed up?

For some reason some photos I have recieved are showing 4x5.33 even though I was told they were not cropped.  I am using the template centered option, however is there a stretch to fit template option should I decide to use that? Also is there a way I can use the Template Print Placement option but turn off the pink grid to view the white space between photos easier?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 04:31:17 PM by kieranmullen » Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5451



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 07:08:22 PM »

Quote
For some reason some photos I have recieved are showing 4x5.33 even though I was told they were not cropped.
Let's take this a step at a time.
If you tell Qimage that you want a 4 x 6 print, then you must turn on the crop scissors which gives Qimage permission to fill your request.
No crop scissors and Qimage shows whatever ratio was saved by the camera or by the person who tinkered with the images.
Please use Optimal Spaced for print placement at the moment until you get the hang of things.

Quote
Also I have been saving the jobs and opening them back up in the program.
If you save the JOB properly, Qimage will ask you whether to SAVE with the images or not. If you want with the images, then the whole job is saved and when recalled, the whole job loads with the images.

There is no ZOOM BUTTON. If you wish to adjust print size, simply go into the Full Page Editor screen and slide your mouse pointer across any corner of a selected image until you get a double headed arrow. Then hold the mouse button down and drag inward to shrink or outward to enlarge.
To position an image, use the nouse in the center of the image and drag it.
If you  click the location tab and turn on rulers, you can position each image exactly where you wish, noting the distances between images or between image and edge of printable page.

If you turn on the crop scissors and wish to use template placement, the print will fill out the template, but if you then go and fool with the size, you will have blank space around the image and an unfilled template.
Fred
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5451



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 08:40:02 PM »

Thinking some more.... maybe by zoom button, you might mean the print crop screen where you can position and zoom in on the image for print cropping?
You will find that in the Full Page Editor screen using the cropping tab.
Logged
Ya Me
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2009, 10:22:57 AM »

If you save the JOB properly.

I think it would be very nice of you Fred if you would post How To Save A Job Properly.
Yes, people could read the manual! But some don't Grin Grin

If you save a job without image does it become a template? Huh?
So yes post How To Save A Template Wink

Than after that you could write a small manual  Grin Grin Grin

Ya Me
Logged

If I Don't Ask .. Who Will?
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5451



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2009, 12:42:11 PM »

Quote
I think it would be very nice of you Fred if you would post How To Save A Job Properly.
Yes, people could read the manual! But some don't

The sequence to save anything:
From the main screen, click FILE, SAVE.
A box opens with a choice of buttons, JSLPOA located at the bottom of that box.
That's like the shift selector on your car.  Cheesy

J,=Job  S = Setup, L= Layout, P = Printer setup, O = Options and A= Albums.
(If you right click on (for example) the P button for Printer setup, you can make that the default button. If you save a lot of Jobs, then right click the J button and set that as default)

Click J button, name the Job, and click SAVE.
It will ask you if you wish to also include the images. Say Yes, and you have the entire job saved. That includes it all,,,, It restores all the settings from all the buttons to the right of J.
So saving the job is a beautiful thing.

Template is a Layout. Use the L button to save a Layout. (Layouts are the only items which are recalled from the CUSTOM size box.)
Just FILE, SAVE, L button, name it, and Save

Manual writing is a Terry and Dennis Hayes feature of Qimage.  Grin
If you waited for me to type a manual, and then repair my typos, you would all become older than I.  Huh? Lips Sealed
On the other hand, I will be happy to call you on the phone and talk you through a Qimage head scratcher.
 Cool

Fred
Logged
Ya Me
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2009, 01:05:59 PM »

The sequence to save anything:

That was very nice of you Fred.

But do you think maybe you should start a new tread like *Save A Job or LayOut* or Save Anything.
So a person can do a search and find it. Smiley

Thanks
Ya Me
Logged

If I Don't Ask .. Who Will?
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5451



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2009, 01:12:24 PM »

Quote
But do you think maybe you should start a new thread like
If I Started a new thread, people would call me a so and so!
 Roll Eyes
Logged
Ya Me
Full Member
***
Posts: 133



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2009, 01:22:07 PM »

If I Started a new thread, people would call me a so and so!

Well you may be a So and So, but not everybody will say it Grin Grin

Ya Me
Logged

If I Don't Ask .. Who Will?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!