Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
June 18, 2019, 05:33:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: FlashPipe v2010.120 released: discuss here  (Read 19842 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 2791



View Profile Email
« on: April 15, 2010, 03:03:53 PM »

http://www.ddisoftware.com/flashpipe

v2010.120     04/15/10     

Priority: Low     

v2010.120 adds support for the new Nikon "NRW" raw photo format.

Mike
Logged
pszilard
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 11:25:39 PM »

Apologies if this is the wrong spot for my post, but I am using v2010.120 so here goes...

I am running FP on a reasonable rig - quad core i7 920 cpu with 6GB triple channel ram and 1TB Raid 10 disks. The OS is W7 Pro 64bit. Inspite of this when FP starts copying, I can't even move its window!

I would also like to have a PAUSE and an ABORT button.
A way of setting priority.
Manually choose ANY source folder

Plus it seems to not register my Sony Digicam as a file source, but sometimes picks up my C: drive Pictures folder (as source!). This happens if the digicam is usb connecting its hard drive. If it is connecting its flash memory then FP recognises it.

Thanks for a great tool, never the less. I use it after every shoot.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2010, 03:06:56 AM by pszilard » Logged
RoundArc
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2010, 04:35:24 PM »

Hi Mike,

I'm having a little problem with the file renaming. Im using the ?c_?2?m?d_?h?n?s file mask and every so often there is a discrepancy with the seconds in the file name.  Sometimes the seconds are off by up to 2.  This seems to happen around where I may have a burst shot that occurs in the same second, but the effect seems to carry over for a few shots.  Any ideas?    Actually it appears that I have many shots that are off by 1 second when compared to the file name.  Could this be a rounding error specific to my camera?   I'm using a Sony A330.

-RA
Logged
Terry-M
The Honourable Metric Mann
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3153



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2010, 07:47:01 PM »

Hi RA,
Why don't you use ?# (numeric part of camera file name) in the new file name then you should get the true sequence? A burst sequence of several images within 1 second will not be resolved by Windows and that's where the problem lies. There was some discussion of this  a week or two back in relation to sorting by date in Qimage.
Using the camera number should be reliable to get images in sequence as I understand it.
Terry
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!