Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
December 05, 2022, 09:10:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Qimage registration expired? New lifetime licenses are only $39.99!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Floating text  (Read 153 times)
sorgan@ymail.com
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« on: November 24, 2022, 04:05:12 PM »

I found that after adding floating text and place it where I want it on the image, that the floating text moves when I send it to print. Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix?
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5584



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2022, 04:35:33 PM »

Quote
I found that after adding floating text and place it where I want it on the image, that the floating text moves when I send it to print. Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix?
I would love to help but I would need more detailed information. .When does it move, when you do what? Is there more than 0ne image on the page? Is there more than one floating text line?
Step by step, what do you do to make this happen?
Te first thing Floating Text asks you to do is click on a general location. Did you do that?
Fred

Logged
sorgan@ymail.com
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2022, 06:00:14 PM »

Here's the sequence:
1) I send an image from Lightroom to Qimage
2) I make adjustments in Printers and Settings (media type, size, paper type, etc)
3) I right click on the image and select Edit Page
4) I click on + Add Floating Image
5) I click on the area where the floating text should appear
6) I enter the text in the box under Enter your text below: and click ok
7) I make desired adjustments to the text location and click Done
Cool I click on the Print icon on the top of the page
9) The Print box appears and I click ok
10) I see the print loading on the bottom right
11) When it finishes loading, the floating text I added will appear higher on the image than I placed it before printing
Logged
MelW
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 322


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2022, 06:17:57 PM »

Not sure what the issue is but whenever I use floating text, I always do a print preview first, then I tweak the text location based on the preview if I need to .
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5584



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2022, 06:31:51 PM »

Quote
Here's the sequence:
1) I send an image from Lightroom to Qimage
2) I make adjustments in Printers and Settings (media type, size, paper type, etc)
3) I right click on the image and select Edit Page
4) I click on + Add Floating Image
5) I click on the area where the floating text should appear
6) I enter the text in the box under Enter your text below: and click ok
7) I make desired adjustments to the text location and click Done
Cool I click on the Print icon on the top of the page
9) The Print box appears and I click ok
10) I see the print loading on the bottom right
11) When it finishes loading, the floating text I added will appear higher on the image than I placed it before printing

OK, assuming it comes out wrong in your print, the next thing is to open he driver and check Print Preview
See if the placement is the same.  See the screen snaps. The text is in the same place across the legs in both.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 3746



View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2022, 07:38:57 PM »

In addition to looking at the driver's print preview, we also need to know what printer you are using and whether or not you are using borderless.  The live view in Qimage is not an approximation: it is a literal scaled view of exactly what goes to the printer when you click the print button.  So if your text shows up different in your prints than it does on the live view in Qimage, the printer driver is altering your prints because the driver is not printing the data it was given.  That could be due to scaling (borderless) or other options in the driver that alter your printed page.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Security updates 2022 by ddisoftware, Inc.