Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
July 20, 2024, 02:51:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Qimage registration expired? New lifetime licenses are only $59.99!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing Software for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to fix live view grid being off set in version 2024.102  (Read 1241 times)
Larrymc
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« on: June 08, 2024, 04:02:55 PM »

I opened Qimage Ultimate to print a photo and noticed the live view grid was off set to the top of the page in portrait mode.  In landscape mode live view was off set to the left of the page.  The margins seem to be off also with the top margin in Portrait mode and the left margin in landscape mode thinner than the other margins.  I don't recall seeing this a couple of day ago while I was printing.  How do I correct this?
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4162



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2024, 11:12:14 AM »

It sounds like you are referring to the non-printable margins dictated by the driver.  The driver specifies the non printable margins and those can be different for different media types and media sizes.  When you switch paper type or size, you may see different non printable margins.  Use the Properties button to open the driver and change your media settings or (depending on the printer) margin options in the driver.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Larrymc
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2024, 10:46:26 PM »

Thanks for the reply, Mike.  I didn't changed any printer driver settings for this to happen.  I went through my printer settings and can't find a problem.  I've enclosed a screen print of the portrait setting.  With my limited knowlege I'm at my wits end, any suggestions?
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4162



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2024, 11:49:41 PM »

Not really sure what you are trying to do; I'm kind of just guessing.  You have placement set to "M" (manual) under the live view which is a specialized placement method that I don't think you want.  Click on that "M", and change placement to IntelliCenter.  Also, the grid lines are just an indication of your current print size which doesn't fill out the printable area of the page.  After setting IntelliCenter placement, go to print sizes in the "Prints" tab and select "Fit to Page".

Again, just guessing but I think that's what you want based on your description as it sounds like you are trying to fill out the entire area of the page that is printable.

Mike
Logged
Larrymc
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2024, 01:18:12 PM »

Thanks Mike,

I worked a bit last night on placement and got everthing working the way it was before.  What you wrote confirms what I did, many thanks!  I'm not quite sure how everything got off from where I had the settings before but everything is printing great now!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Security updates 2022 by ddisoftware, Inc.