Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
July 17, 2024, 04:34:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Qimage registration expired? New lifetime licenses are only $59.99!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Professional Photo Printing Software for Windows
Print with
Qimage and see what you've been missing!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: v2023.115 issues/comments  (Read 6396 times)
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« on: May 26, 2023, 08:57:15 PM »

https://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage-u

2023.115      May 26, 2023

Priority: Low

v2023.115 adds a gauge to the thumbnail "rendering" phase to assist in determining progress in large folders or when searching thumbs.

Mike
Logged
msadat
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2023, 01:30:55 AM »

what in the store for 2024 mike?
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2023, 03:17:12 AM »

Not going to rob you of that surprise.  No spoilers.   Grin

Mike
Logged
CHoffman
Full Member
***
Posts: 179


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2023, 04:28:59 PM »

2024? Heck, it's not even Halloween yet. Let's not put up the Christmas decorations too early!
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2023, 09:38:15 PM »

PS changes their registry structure with each major update so whenever you install a new PS update, you need to re-run the Qimage installer afterward.  No need to uninstall Qimage: just re-run the installer for the Qimage version you have and that will find the new PS installation and activate the plugin for it.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
PaulWhite
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2023, 07:33:07 PM »

I cannot get the PS 2024 Plugin to work. When I click on File>Automate>Qimage Ultimage I get this error: "Qimage is unable to write to the folder: C:\ProgramData\ddisoftware|Qimage\" See attached file. But, there is no ddisoftware folder in ProgramData, and thus there is no sub-folder names Qimage either.  I have reinstalled Qimage Ultimate twice to no avail. Here's a little more info: the same error appears if I manually click on the Qimage Ultimate Icon, BUT, if I do that after first indicating that I want to Run As Administrator it WILL work!
The Lightroom Classis plugin also doesn't work but generates the error, "An internal error has occurred: [string "QUExportMenuItem.lua"]:1: bad argument #1 to 'close' (FILE*expected, got nil). See 2nd attached file.
Please help. It worked for many months but after the last two Windows 11 updates the plugins have never worked.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2023, 08:28:11 PM »

You either have an anti-virus tool that is blocking Qimage or Qimage was not installed properly.  Reinstall Qimage and be sure to use the account you plan to use when you run Qimage: don't install as administrator and then switch to a limited account to actually use it as that will create problems.  During the install, pick a new folder when it asks for the "Application Data" folder: use C:\Qimage if you have to.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
PaulWhite
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2023, 09:56:55 PM »

You either have an anti-virus tool that is blocking Qimage or Qimage was not installed properly.  Reinstall Qimage and be sure to use the account you plan to use when you run Qimage: don't install as administrator and then switch to a limited account to actually use it as that will create problems.  During the install, pick a new folder when it asks for the "Application Data" folder: use C:\Qimage if you have to.

Regards,
Mike

Mike, Thanks. None of that worked until I created C:\Qimage. I first tried creating a new folder in other places and got the same error. Never had this problem through several other installs previous to the major Win 11 update. I wonder what Microsoft changed.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« Reply #8 on: September 24, 2023, 02:30:50 PM »

I would suspect your antivirus software before MS if you run a third party AV tool.  What version of Win11 are you running: you can go to a command prompt and type winver to see your version.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
PaulWhite
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 24, 2023, 09:52:23 PM »

21H2 (OS Build 22000.2416)
No 3rd party virus program. And, I've not had any previous difficulty installing or using Qi Pro.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 4158



View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2023, 03:46:38 PM »

21H2 (OS Build 22000.2416)
No 3rd party virus program. And, I've not had any previous difficulty installing or using Qi Pro.

21H2 is an old version so I'm not familiar with that version.  It is so old in fact that MS is going to stop all support for it in just a couple weeks.  All of our machines are on 22H2 and I've heard of no issues with Qimage.

Regards,
Mike
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Security updates 2022 by ddisoftware, Inc.