Mike Chaney's Tech Corner
July 25, 2021, 11:11:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Feb 2013: Qimage Ultimate Challenges... have fun and explore features!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Download and develop photos from your flash cards with one click!
Get a trial of
FlashPipe today and stop fumbling with explorer windows to transfer photos and videos
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: text adjustment by dragging  (Read 7129 times)
aak1946
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« on: May 27, 2011, 08:12:34 PM »

Hi,
I have a problem to move (relocate, position) of the text. When I click on hold down on a balloon the text doesn't move. What could have happened?
Also, I changed a monitor profile and QI no longer warns me of profile mismatch.
Thank you!

Adam
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5429



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 09:00:45 PM »

Quote
I have a problem to move (relocate, position) of the text. When I click on hold down on a balloon the text doesn't move. What could have happened?
Also, I changed a monitor profile and QI no longer warns me of profile mismatch.
Hi Adam,
I cannot repeat your text problem.
I am asking if you get a 'hand" cursor to place on the little blue dot. That's what you should see and use to hold and drag the text.

The monitor profile question doesn't always show when you change the profile in Qimage if you had checked, Don't ask me again.

Try restarting Qimage  and also tell us what version of Qimage you are running.

Fred
Logged
aak1946
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 09:13:07 PM »

Fred,
Text moving works, but only, if I use fit to page. Otherwise it doesn't work. Is this correct?
How do I undo don't ask me again for monitor profile?
Thank you!
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5429



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 09:28:17 PM »

Quote
Text moving works, but only, if I use fit to page. Otherwise it doesn't work. Is this correct?
How do I undo don't ask me again for monitor profile?
Thank you!

Sorry Adam,
The only thing that might work would be to click HELP and click RESET COLOR MANAGEMENT SETTINGS. That will probably work.
The fit to page is nothing more than an optional print size selection. That should have no bearing on whether you can use Floating Text or not.
Try using a template, the last thumbnail in the folder, and see if you have floating text working on that.

As I said, try rebooting Qimage, or Click Help on this problem too, and then choose RESET ALL PROGRAM SETTINGS.
Fred
Logged
aak1946
Newbie
*
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2011, 09:40:57 PM »

Fred,
It works, if I select fit to page or original size and say no to dialogue asking, if I want to print on multiple pages, because image is larger than 1 page. If I answer yes, I want to print on multiple pages, I cannot move text.
Thank you!
Logged
Fred A
Forum Superhero
*****
Posts: 5429



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2011, 09:51:02 PM »

Quote
It works, if I select fit to page or original size and say no to dialogue asking, if I want to print on multiple pages, because image is larger than 1 page. If I answer yes, I want to print on multiple pages, I cannot move text.
Now that we have the rest of the story! :-)   
I think it might be working OK, but moving the text on an image where multiple split printing of that page has been selected, might not be feasible as there are no visible pending pages to slide on to.
Maybe we should wait for Mike to reply to the working of this set up.

Fred
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!